From the November 2008 Idaho Observer:


The October 2008 article, based on DownsizeDC’s original "bailout" list, which they thought came from, was inaccurate. Because of that misinformation, the following people were listed as being the ONLY congressmen to have consistently voted with the will of the people on the bailout, NAFTA, FISA, and Iran. The good news is, more of them voted with us than we thought. The bad news is we maligned some Congressmen, such as Congressman Dennis Kucinich, who did not deserve it, and The IO wishes to express its humble apologies to those congressmen and hope our article did not cost them any votes.

These are the legislators we listed in October as good guys for voting against the bailout as well as NAFTA, FISA, and an Iran blockade:

Lynn Woolsey (D-CA) no vote on bailout or NAFTA, NAY on FISA and Iran blockade; Duncan Hunter (R-CA) NAY on all four (he actually voted for FISA, but not the bailout)

Bobby Rush (D –IL) no vote on Bail-out or FISA, although he spoke against the FISA bill on the house floor; NAY on NAFTA and Iran Blockade

Walter Jones (R-NC) and Ron Paul (R-TX) no vote on FISA, and NAY on bailout, NAFTA, and Iran Blockade Peter Welch (D-VT) no vote on bailout and NAY on NAFTA, FISA, and Iran Blockade

These are the actual representatives, listed by state, who voted against all four unconstitutional bills, or abstained from voting for one reason or another: Raul Grijalva (D-AZ), Fortney Stark (D-CA), Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-CA), Grace Napolitano (D-CA), Linda Sanchez (D-CA), William Jefferson (D-LA), William Delahunt (D-MA), John Conyers (D-MI), Timothy Walz (D-MN), Carol Shea-Porter (D-NH), Donald Payne (D-NJ), Tom Udall (D-NM), José Serrano (D-NY), Maurice Hinchey (D-NY), Walter Jones (R-NC), Marcy Kaptur (D-OH), Dennis Kucinich (D-OH), Peter DeFazio (D-OR), Ron Paul (R-TX), Robert Scott (D-VA), Steve Kagen (D-WI).

For those who think Barack Obama represents "change we can live with," Senator Obama (D-IL) voted for the $700 billion bailout, has Citibank employees on his "transition team," did not vote on NAFTA, voted for FISA and states in his "comprehensive and detailed agenda" that his plan is "to work with our allies to prevent Iran from developing a nuclear weapon."

Obama’s new Chief of staff Rep. Rahm Emanuel (D-IL) voted for FISA, NAFTA, Iran Sanctions (war) and the bailout. Obama is on record as believing that "there can no longer be any doubt that human activities are influencing the global climate and we must react quickly and effectively," and his positions on the "carbon tax" and his other latest platitudes and "transition team" members can be found at